Jurassic Coastal Cottage (Reference: 268273)

Add a Review

Average scores

Overall Score
(10 reviews)
Location
Accommodation
Holiday Experience

Please note that the reviews posted on Stilwell’s Cottages Direct are the opinions of customers who have stated that they have visited this property. In some instances you will also see a response from the owner of the property. None of these are the opinion of Stilwell’s Cottages Direct and Stilwell’s Cottages Direct is not liable or responsible for the contents of any review or response.


Fantastic cottage and fabulous week

Date of stay: August 2019

Our party included three generations...the cottage was perfect. Wonderful hospitality from Julie and Andy (even prior to booking). The cottage is in an excellent location, easy access for local walks and exploring the Jurassic coast. It is all the little details within the cottage that make it home from home. Everything you need. We were welcomed with a bottle of prosecco and chocolate cake. The flowers in vases was a welcoming touch too. We had a fantastic week and hope to return.

Review by: Margaret and Mick
Owner Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! So pleased you enjoyed yourselves. We hope to welcome you back to Dorset very soon!. With very best wishes, Andy and Julie.


Hard to beat

Date of stay: April 2019

We have experienced a wide variety of rental cottages over the years in terms of quality. If you want a well-appointed, comfortable cottage in an idyllic rural location but within easy reach of the amenIties of Weymouth and Dorchester, do not hesitate to book. What sets this cottage apart, however, is the attention to detail which Andy and Julie demonstrate. They do everything possible to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Review by: Linda & David
Owner Response

We're so glad you enjoyed yourselves and thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We hope one day to welcome you back to Dorset. With very best wishes, Andy and Julie.


Perfect Weekend

Date of stay: March 2019

Just back from a long weekends stay at the cottage. The cottage is perfectly located with stunning views and great walks from the door. There is also the added bonus of a local pub just a few 100mtrs away.
The cottage was immaculate and had everything you could need and more. We were welcomed with cake a bubbles - Thank you Julie and Andy, we will be back.

Review by: Tracy & Karl
Owner Response

Fantastic review, thank you! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back! Cheers, J & A


delightful cottage in a lovely location.

Date of stay: August 2018

We had a very enjoyable family holiday in this beautiful cottage, made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived, with the home baked scones, wine, and sweets for the children along with such thoughtful comforts of home.

Review by: Raymond J Brotherton
Owner Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are very glad you and your family had an enjoyable holiday and hope you will come back to us in the future! With warmest wishes J and A.


Great holiday home

Date of stay: July 2018

Really enjoyed our stay. The cottage is very comfortable and with all the facilities you could need. It is located in a stunning position with great views. Short walk to the local pub and beach. Lots to do in the surrounding area as well.

Review by: Tim Bennett
Owner Response

Thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased you all enjoyed your holiday and hope you will return sometime in the future. With our very best wishes.


A treat

Date of stay: May 2018

This is a beautiful cottage, in a beautiful location, but what really makes it stand out is the thought that has gone into every aspect of your stay. The owners have gone to great effort to ensure that you are comfortable & welcome.

It was also lovely to have a well-decorated interior with nice furniture - unlike so many rental cottages, which are picturesque on the outside but furnished like a student's bedroom!

We felt very welcome and relaxed. Highly recommended.

Review by: Jo & Patrick
Owner Response

Thank you so very much for your lovely comments, which we really appreciate. We are delighted you enjoyed your weekend and hope you will return at sometime! Wishing you a wonderful summer Julie and Andy


Lovely cottage with everything you could wish for

Date of stay: May 2018

We were very impressed by the cleanliness of the cottage, it was deceptively large and there was plenty of storage.
Very comfortable beds and seating downstairs.
Nice garden for our grandchild to run around in and finding toys in the cupboard for him to play with was a great surprise!
Welcome gifts from Julie & Andy were very much appreciated, Prosecco, chocolate cake,sweets for little 'un and even doggie biscuits!
We hope to return one day soon

Review by: Sharon
Owner Response

Thank you very much for your kind words Sharon, we are so glad you had an enjoyable stay! Have a wonderful summer! Julie and Andy


A Perfect Weekend

Date of stay: October 2017

We had a perfect weekend break in your beautiful, well equipped cottage. It was a birthday surprise trip for my husband who has always loved this particular part of the Dorset coastline. From the delicious cake, bottle of Prosecco and milk in the fridge, we went on to explore the cottage. The view from the top bedroom was delightful and we spent a good long while sitting there enjoying the peace and tranquillity. Julie and Andy, you do indeed have a gem of a place. We will return. Thank you.

Review by: A Much Needed Weekend Break
Owner Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're delighted you enjoyed your holiday and hope it won't be long before you come back and stay... perhaps to celebrate another birthday! With very best regards, Julie and Andy :-)


Lovely Long Weekend!

Date of stay: October 2017

We stayed in this lovely house for a long weekend with our son and our two dogs. The house is beautiful with everything that you could possibly need for a wonderful stay. The prosecco already chilled and lovely cake were very welcoming! The view from the main bedroom were just so beautiful. The pub is great just down the road and totally doggy friendly selling doggy ice cream which comes highly recommended by our two!! Will definitely come back! Thankyou Julie and Andy x

Review by: Julia and Chris
Owner Response

Thank you Julia for your lovely comments, we are so glad you enjoyed your holiday. The pub has now been re-stocked with doggy ice cream after your stay! We hope to welcome you back very soon. Very best wishes Julie and Andy


We had the perfect stay in a beautiful house

Date of stay: August 2017

From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with the friendliest owners. The property is a true credit to their professionalism and obvious love of the property which really makes a difference. The property felt like a true home from home with some fantastic little extras thrown in. The location is perfect for both stopping local and exploring or just making it your base and traveling further afield. Make the top room your room to wake up in the morning, you will LOVE IT. Thanks for our stay

Review by: Martin & Chris with Family
Owner Response

Thank you so much Martin and Chris for your great review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay! We hope to able to welcome you back soon. With very best wishes. Julie and Andy


Add a review

Thank you for choosing to add a review about Jurassic Coastal Cottage , we value your feedback.

Please note that we only accept reviews from people who have stayed at this property and your review must be true and must be based on your own experience. Please do not quote from other sources or on behalf of any third party.

By submitting your review you agree and confirm that your review:-

  • will be true and fair;
  • will not contain any content that is indecent, obscene or unlawful;
  • will comply with all applicable laws;
  • will not contain any defamatory, false, misleading or untrue content or any content which is abusive, threatening or offensive;
  • will not advertise or publicise any third party;
  • will not be published for payment;
  • will not contain any content which belongs to any third party

We reserve the right to remove, amend, comment on, or correct any reviews at our discretion including any that we suspect are fraudulent, contain threats, use bad language or are inappropriate in any way.

You grant Stilwell’s Cottages Direct an exclusive, world-wide right to use, broadcast, reproduce and publicly display your review (or any part of it). We may also allow third parties to use and display the review (at our discretion). You confirm that you have the right to grant such licence to us;

Owners will have the right to respond to your review.

Please complete the following.

*

*

*

Date of Stay   *

Ratings
Accommodation
Location
Holiday Experience

*

(max 500 characters) *

Anti-Spam Check Please specify the time in the drop downs as displayed on the clock.
Anti Spam Clock (Black hand)
(Red hand)

/ /    *

Relating to your review, we would like to keep you informed about related offers, news and updates about relevant holiday products and services. You can stop these updates at any point (see our Privacy Policy).




Stilwell’s Cottages Direct, Cottages Online, Chez Nous and Holidaybank are trading names of Vacation Rentals (UK) Ltd

Submit Review