Custard Cottage (Reference: 283646)

Add a Review

Average scores

Overall Score
(19 reviews)
Location
Accommodation
Holiday Experience

Please note that the reviews posted on Stilwell’s Cottages Direct are the opinions of customers who have stated that they have visited this property. In some instances you will also see a response from the owner of the property. None of these are the opinion of Stilwell’s Cottages Direct and Stilwell’s Cottages Direct is not liable or responsible for the contents of any review or response.


Only place to stay in West Runton Area!

Date of stay: October 2018

Fabulous cosy comfortable cottage. Very tastefully decorated and furnished accomodation. Facilities first class.
Great local beach and cafe. Lovely hill walk. Very peaceful location.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will come back one day.

Review by: Stephen

Great accomodation in excellent spot

Date of stay: September 2018

The cottage was beautifully furnished and equipped by Val (owner) who visited us briefly to replace faulty kettle, all done very promptly. We loved the interiors of the cottage, all modern and spacious with every extra thought of! The location is superbly placed for strolls to the beach (300 yds away) and excursions to the North Norfolk coast. We would certainly consider re-booking in the future

Review by: N Davison

Comments

Date of stay: August 2018

What a beautiful cottage so tastefully decorated throughout with a very warm family feeling. We all had a fantastic time time and made so many happy memories as our family live in different parts of the country. Thank you Custard Cottage for being part of our family holiday. I will mug hesitate booking again.
Thank you fir the welcome box.

Review by: Custard cottsge

100% Recommended

Date of stay: August 2018

Lovely cottage, nicely decorated & furnished. Exceptionally well equipped and ideal location for North Norfolk Coast.

Review by: The Carstairs Family

Stunning !!

Date of stay: August 2018

A stunning cottage in a stunning location. Beautifully restored cottage with all the amenities you could wish for. Close th the lovely West Runton beach. Bus service takes you to Sheringham or Cromer in 6 minutes. Cannot fault a thing.

Review by: The Holdens

Fantastic, spacious cottage

Date of stay: July 2018

The photos hardly do the cottage justice, it's so much more spacious! We were a group of 6 and never felt on top of each other. A week wasn't long enough to explore everywhere so it's definitely an area we'd return to and I'd be keen to stay in Custard Cottage again. The cottage is so well equipped I don't think there was anything we needed that we didn't find!

Review by: Kate

Fantastic Cottage!

Date of stay: June 2018

Custard Cottage is beautiful, extremely comfortable with quality furnishings, everything you could possibly need to self cater to a good standard is there. For a family or several couples, this is ideal due the multiple shower rooms. A lovely big kitchen diner that you can prepare great meals and spend time together at the table, although if you don't want to cook, West Runton has some really good options for eating out, with both Sheringham and Cromer very nearby. Bus and train are both nearby

Review by: Val O'Donnell

Wonderful Cottage Great Location

Date of stay: June 2018

Cottage was like a home from home, very comfortable and well equipped. Owner is very easy to deal with and responds quickly. Location is ideal, easy walk to the beach and great National Trust areas on the doorstep for walking. Would definitely stay here again when visiting North Norfolk. Trip to see the seals at Blakeney Point is a must

Review by: Jean, Arthur and Julia

Lovely cottage in a great location.

Date of stay: May 2018

My parents,BC and I thoroughly enjoyed staying at Custard Cottage. The cottage was a real home from home and very well appointed, the welcome box was also very much appreciated. We enjoyed Sunday lunch at The Village Inn and steak at The Hole in One Grill in the grounds of The Links Hotel. The walk along the beach to Cromer and back was great for my dog, there were only two small areas where she had to be on a lead. I would definitely stay at Custard Cottage again.

Review by: Paula

Excellent cottage

Date of stay: May 2018

Five of us have had a wonderful week and thoroughly enjoyed the cottage which was well appointed , quite delightful and had lots of little touches that made for a stress free visit. Communication was excellent with owner when we had small issues with hot water and all was resolved quickly and efficiently. Would definitely stay there again.

Review by: Pat

Beautiful finished cottage, a most enjoyable experience

Date of stay: March 2018

Fantastic stay even though we had some rain the accommodation made us feel so cosy and warm. We are a family of 5 and had guests stay with us for a couple of nights. The layout of the accommodation is perfect for entertaining and all being able to sit round a large table for dinner. Beautifully refurbished to a good standard. Not sure whether the sofa bed would be the most comfortable for a whole holiday. All the bedrooms have really comfortable beds however !

Review by: The Nelson Family

Custard Cottage was everything we needed. Nothing could be faulted.

Date of stay: February 2018

Conveniently situated for great days out, and surrounded by a good choice of local walks. The accommodation was ideal for our extended family,especially the shower rooms.

Review by: Carole Humphries

A fantastic week in a gorgeous cottage

Date of stay: October 2017

were brilliant but be careful as they almost knock you off your feet !! We loved the log burner. The owners have gone to great trouble to provide everything you could wish for and we even arrived to find a bottle of wine as part of the welcome pack. We were also left a jar of home made rasperry jam which was delightful. Lovely area which is a dog walking paradise. A lovely friendly local shop 2 minutes away. We were delighted with our stay and would highly recommend.

Review by: Mr and Mrs Wood

Amazing cottage and dog friendly.

Date of stay: September 2017

Cottage was warm and didn't lack for any thing, BONUS for us was it took 3 dogs and the back garden was enclosed. Also the pub across the road allowed them in and the food is really nice. Don't have to travel to far to different towns and beaches. Animal sanctuary 10 minutes walk away is really worth a visit and good to see the donkeys I adopt. Will come back and stop and see more for sure, thanks again. Ps welcome gifts were a really nice touch.

Review by: sally harper

Fabulous dog friendly cottage

Date of stay: September 2017

We had a lovely week in Custard Cottage with our 3 dogs. We had great walks on beautiful beaches, lovely pub lunches and relaxing evenings in the garden or Cottage. Overall a fantastic holiday

Review by: Hayley Leighton-evans

Excellent accommodation

Date of stay: August 2017

A beautiful cottage furnished to a very high standard. My husband and I went with both sets of parents and a small dog, and there was plenty of room for everyone. A short bus ride to both Sheringham and Cromer and the beach within walking distance made a very memorable holiday for us all.

Review by: Joanne Dee

A lovely cottage & a good place for a 18 month old!

Date of stay: August 2017

A spacious cottage that is furnished to a very high quality! We went with an 18 month old and she loved the many soft toys scattered around used as door stops! Sheringham and Cromer very easy to reach, the train is cheap. The puppet shop round the corner is lovely and we would recommend visiting the horse sanctuary round the corner! Overall a great cottage in a great location! We will be staying here again!

Review by: Joe and Nicola

Beautiful and comfortable cottage

Date of stay: July 2017

We hadn't been to the North Norfolk coast to stay before, and we were very lucky to be recommended Custard Cottage and found it lovely. It had everything you could wish for there and was very comfortable. I imagine that anyone staying there in the cooler months would be very happy and cosy with the log burner in the main living room. A shop, restaurants and a pub all in West Runton too! well. We visited two National Trust properties nearby and had a ride on the Steam train from Sheringham.

Review by: Kathy and John

A perfect home from home in North Norfolk

Date of stay: July 2017

Custard Cottage is spacious and extremely well furnished, to a high standard easily sleeping 6 in comfort and the dogs get stay as well.
With everything we would find at home and more. We thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend and wished we could have stayed longer.
The local pub is literally a stones throw from the cottage with superb real ales and a great meals menu to satisfy the appetite after a log stroll on the beach. I can definitely recommend a visit to this wonderful cottage.

Review by: Sean and Debi Yeates

Add a review

Thank you for choosing to add a review about Custard Cottage, we value your feedback.

Please note that we only accept reviews from people who have stayed at this property and your review must be true and must be based on your own experience. Please do not quote from other sources or on behalf of any third party.

By submitting your review you agree and confirm that your review:-

  • will be true and fair;
  • will not contain any content that is indecent, obscene or unlawful;
  • will comply with all applicable laws;
  • will not contain any defamatory, false, misleading or untrue content or any content which is abusive, threatening or offensive;
  • will not advertise or publicise any third party;
  • will not be published for payment;
  • will not contain any content which belongs to any third party

We reserve the right to remove, amend, comment on, or correct any reviews at our discretion including any that we suspect are fraudulent, contain threats, use bad language or are inappropriate in any way.

You grant Stilwell’s Cottages Direct an exclusive, world-wide right to use, broadcast, reproduce and publicly display your review (or any part of it). We may also allow third parties to use and display the review (at our discretion). You confirm that you have the right to grant such licence to us;

Owners will have the right to respond to your review.

Please complete the following.

*

*

*

Date of Stay   *

Ratings
Accommodation
Location
Holiday Experience

*

(max 500 characters) *

Anti-Spam Check Please specify the time in the drop downs as displayed on the clock.
Anti Spam Clock (Black hand)
(Red hand)

/ /    *

Relating to your review, we would like to keep you informed about related offers, news and updates about relevant holiday products and services. You can stop these updates at any point (see our Privacy Policy).




Stilwell’s Cottages Direct, Cottages Online, Chez Nous and Holidaybank are trading names of Vacation Rentals (UK) Ltd

Submit Review