Water's Reach (Reference: 4209843/1)

Add a Review

Average scores

Overall Score
(10 reviews)
Location
Accommodation
Holiday Experience

Please note that the reviews posted on Stilwell’s Cottages Direct are the opinions of customers who have stated that they have visited this property. In some instances you will also see a response from the owner of the property. None of these are the opinion of Stilwell’s Cottages Direct and Stilwell’s Cottages Direct is not liable or responsible for the contents of any review or response.


Just Perfect

Date of stay: July 2017

This is the 2nd holiday we've had at Water's Reach. So close to the water you feel like you could put your hand in. The cottage itself is wonderful. The lounge has fantastic views (as does the main bedroom) and sitting there with a glass of wine looking out over the water at the sunset makes the perfect end to the day. There's everything you need - books, games, TVs etc + a fabulous kitchen. For us it's the perfect relaxing break. Lovely accommodation in lovely a setting in a lovely little town.

Review by: Michael Oliver
Owner Response

Wow thank you so much for your review. We cannot wait until we will be there again tomorrow for the week!!
Viv


Fantastic holiday

Date of stay: July 2017

Great location for a getaway break.
Lovely accommodation, very clean and homely.
Village is friendly and welcoming lots of really helpful advice about where to visit .
Lots to do and see, great food in the local pubs.
Wonderful.



Review by: Martin and Gayle
Owner Response

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday in Waters Reach. Appledore too, is very special to us.
Thank you for thinking of giving us such a great review. Much appreciated.
Viv


Outstanding views, stunning location, we'd highly recommend staying at Water's Reach

Date of stay: October 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Water's Reach. We've never been to Appledore before but it's an absolute hidden gem. The views across the estuary from this lovely property are absolutely incredible and the beach right outside the front door. We went for lots of walks through the pretty, narrow streets and along the quay, and there's lots of lovely pubs and cafés to enjoy a bite to eat

We found so much to see and explore, and had a wonderful holiday. We can't wait to stay again next year. :)

Review by: The Collinge Family
Owner Response

That is brilliant, Sarah. I'm so pleased you enjoyed our little secret! I've put you down for next Autumn's half term. Thank you for sending in this review.


always a home from home

Date of stay: September 2016

We, as a couple, have stayed in Appledore many times over the years but have never felt so at home as we do at Waters Reach. Lost count of the numbers of visits. Good for the soul - watching the tide coming and going; good local cafes, pubs and restaurants. And perfect walking country, of course. Highly recommended.

Review by: Diane Hedge
Owner Response

What a lovely surprise, you finding the time, for a much appreciated review from you. Thank you so much. You are down again for September and as usual.... We will be following you in! Regards Viv


Home from Home

Date of stay: August 2016

Just returned from another stay at this beautiful property, my family fell in love with it just as I did a few years ago. The location and accommodation provided is superb in every way, the view across the estuary is ever changing and the position of this property allows you to enjoy it at its best. Appledore remains a friendly and unspoilt village and the reason we return whenever possible.

Review by: Glen
Owner Response

Thank you Glen, for bothering to put in this review, especially as you seem to both be busy.
I have put your dates down for the New Year. I am delighted you have chosen to go down.... yet again, to Waters Reach. Have a good time.


Fantastic relaxing

Date of stay: May 2016

This was one of the most well equipet holiday cottages I've stay at. Views to die for so quiet and peaceful will try to go back for another stay some time thank you for a wonderful week.

Review by: Lisa o'meara
Owner Response

That is such a lovely review you have put in for us. Thank you very much.
I DO hope you will wish to go down to Waters Reach again. It is that sort of a place, Appledore. You would be very welcomed


Fantastic house and location

Date of stay: May 2016

I felt at home as soon as I walked into the house. We spent a wonderful week in Waters Reach and enjoyed every moment we were there. I can highly recommend it to families or couples. The views were stunning from both the sitting room and bedroom. The kitchen was obviously new and worked well for us. We didn't want for anything. We loved The Beaver nearby, as it was active ands dog friendly too.The Jazz evenings were fantastic. We will definitely be back.

Review by: Mrs Jackie Trotman
Owner Response

I believe you have visited Waters Reach before, so it was good to see that you have written a review for us this time. Thank you.


What a lovely comfortable and homely house with excellent facilities and views.

Date of stay: May 2016

Not knowing what to expect when we arrived at our holiday accommodation we were not disappointed. It was everything we wanted and more. Appledore was not disappointing either with plenty of choice for dining and friendly local pubs with entertainment most nights. This was our first visit to Appledore and certainly will not be the last. Thank you for an excellent stay.

Review by: Richard and Jo
Owner Response

Thank you very much for leaving your review. We will look forward to you, hopefully, staying at Waters Reach again. I hope you will not forget us


Wonderful Holiday Home in a Fantastic Location

Date of stay: May 2016

Water's Reach is beautiful and extremely well equipped. It is decorated and furnished to a high standard and contains everything needed for a comfortable week's holiday. The location is stunning, views from the sitting room and bedroom are amazing. Appledore is picturesque with many pretty cottages, shops, cafes and pubs. The housekeeper, Linda, is charming and helpful. Other holidaymakers and the local people are all very friendly and to top it all the area is dog friendly. Highly recommended!

Review by: Graham and Linda Rainey
Owner Response

What a super review, Linda. Thank you. We were delighted to hear that you had such a lovely holiday. Appledore is, indeed, dog friendly. Chilli, our dog loves his holidays down there. He encourages my husband to take him to The Beaver whenever he can. Biscuits on the bar!
We hope to have you as our guests another time.


Lovely location with plenty to do, just make sure you take out travel insurance.

Date of stay: March 2016

The location of the property has very pleasant views over the estuary and is an excellent location for quiet evenings down by the harbour. The accommodation is generally tidy and clean although dated in places, reflecting its lower price. Unfortunately we accidently dropped an iron on the carpet only to find out the owners were insured for accidental damage but the tenants were not. Their insurance company is now trying to recover £480 damages from us. So travel insurance is a must here.

Review by: Gerry And Sally Parker

Add a review

Thank you for choosing to add a review about Water's Reach, we value your feedback.

Please note that we only accept reviews from people who have stayed at this property and your review must be true and must be based on your own experience. Please do not quote from other sources or on behalf of any third party.

By submitting your review you agree and confirm that your review:-

  • will be true and fair;
  • will not contain any content that is indecent, obscene or unlawful;
  • will comply with all applicable laws;
  • will not contain any defamatory, false, misleading or untrue content or any content which is abusive, threatening or offensive;
  • will not advertise or publicise any third party;
  • will not be published for payment;
  • will not contain any content which belongs to any third party

We reserve the right to remove, amend, comment on, or correct any reviews at our discretion including any that we suspect are fraudulent, contain threats, use bad language or are inappropriate in any way.

You grant Stilwell’s Cottages Direct an exclusive, world-wide right to use, broadcast, reproduce and publicly display your review (or any part of it). We may also allow third parties to use and display the review (at our discretion). You confirm that you have the right to grant such licence to us;

Owners will have the right to respond to your review.

Please complete the following.

*

*

*

Date of Stay   *

Ratings
Accommodation
Location
Holiday Experience

*

(max 500 characters) *

Anti-Spam Check Please specify the time in the drop downs as displayed on the clock.
Anti Spam Clock (Black hand)
(Red hand)

/ /    *

Relating to your review, we would like to keep you informed about related offers, news and updates about relevant holiday products and services. You can stop these updates at any point (see our Privacy Policy).




Stilwell’s Cottages Direct, Cottages Online, Chez Nous and Holidaybank are trading names of Wyndham Vacation Rentals (UK) Ltd

Submit Review